The Chamber Announces New and Re-Elected Board of Directors

The Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce’s newly elected board members are Michael Curran, Moses Taylor Hospital & Regional Hospital of Scranton; Jose de los Rios, Procter & Gamble; Julie Eisenman, WNEP; Elizabeth Nagy, The Honesdale National Bank; and Abe Salam, Epic Revenue Consultants.

Michael Curran
Julie Eisenman
Elizabeth Nagy

The Chamber announces the re-election of the following members of the board of directors: Laura Gillette-Mills, Hemmler+Camayd Architects; Dr. Jill Murray, Lackawanna College; Eric Pusey, R.Ph., CDE, Better Health Pharmacy & Wellness; Kristen Shemanski, Gertrude Hawk Chocolates; and Frank Suraci, Bedrock Technology.

Laura Gillette-Mills
Jill Murray, Ph.D.
Eric Pusey, R.Ph., CDE
Kristen Shemanski
Frank Suraci

About The Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce
The Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce is a not-for-profit organization that works to improve the area’s economic environment and quality of life by offering programs and services which stimulate economic growth, promote business prosperity and nurture educational opportunities. For more information about the Chamber, visit

Telespond Senior Services Appoints Two Members to Board of Directors

Telespond Senior Services is pleased to announce the appointment of two new members to its board of directors, Thomas DePietro and Michelle Carr.

Thomas DePietro is the owner and pharmacy manager of DePietro’s Pharmacy in Dunmore. Since opening in 2012, DePietro’s Pharmacy has received numerous recognitions for excellence in customer service and community involvement, most recently being named “Best Local Pharmacy” by readers of the Scranton Times for the sixth consecutive year in 2021. DePietro serves on the board of directors for the Greater Scranton YMCA and the Lackawanna County Heritage Valley Authority and is also a member of the Northeast Regional Cancer Institute Spirit of Hope Gala Committee and the Lackawanna College Board of Trustees.

Michelle Carr is Senior Vice President and Retail Banking Director at Fidelity Bank. She has over 30 years of experience in bank management and first joined Fidelity Bank in 2005. In 2020, she stepped into her current role and was also named Fidelity Banker of the Year. Carr serves on the Maternal and Family Health Services Resource Development Committee and the Area on the Aging Elder Justice Multi-Disciplinary Team.

To learn more about Telespond’s board of directors and the organization’s mission of enhancing the safety and well-being of the region’s elderly, visit our website:

NEPIRC Hosts Board of Directors Mixer to Welcome New Members; Recognize Dale Parmenteri for His Years of Service

On Friday, March 11th, the Northeastern Pennsylvania Industrial Resource Center (NEPIRC) hosted a breakfast networking mixer for its staff and Board of Directors to warmly welcome 10 new members to the board, along with recognizing Dale Parmenteri, NEPIRC’s Vice President of Consulting Operations, who is retiring at the end of the month after 8.5 years with the organization.

The incoming cohort of board members consists of executives from across NEPIRC’s 11-county region devoted to the organization’s mission of serving small to mid-sized manufacturers to ensure the growth and success of the manufacturing industry. The incoming group includes: Frank Joanlanne, President & CEO, Borton-Lawson; Zachary Aciukewicz, MFG Director – U.S. Operations, Bridon-Bekaert – The Ropes Group; Dustin Levy, Vice President, Industrial, Gentex Corporation; Mark Morrison, VP, Global Operations, Weiler Abrasives; Glenn Poirier, VP of Operations, MetalKraft Industries; Anna Rinaldi, Human Resources Manager, SIMONA AMERICA Industries; Bruce Daniels, CFO, Medico Industries; Neal Nicastro, Plant Manager, Amcor; T.J. Eltringham, COO, Lackawanna College; and Jared McTague, President, Futuristic Innovative Graphics (FIG).

Eric Joseph Esoda, NEPIRC President & CEO, also provided remarks to recognize Dale Parmenteri’s dedication and many contributions to the organization over the last 8.5 years. “Dale has dedicated his entire professional career to advancing our regional manufacturing community – as the CEO of an innovative optics company and, to our great fortune, as a leader here at NEPIRC,” said Mr. Esoda. “It’s a great thing when your professional life aligns with your personal values – and Dale personified that alignment throughout his tenure here. Our team will miss him,” he added.

NEPIRC looks forward to the leadership and valuable input of its incoming board members and is confident that its regional manufacturers will benefit from the representation of these individuals, along with NEPIRC’s current board members.