Nominations for the 2024 ATHENA Award will be open January 2 through January 19 at 4:30 p.m.

The ATHENA Award is presented to an exceptional individual who has achieved excellence in her/his business or profession, has served the community in a meaningful way, and has assisted women in their attainment of professional goals and leadership skills. The award takes the form of a hand-cast bronze sculpture, symbolizing the strength, courage, and wisdom of the recipient.

The Chamber believes in the values underlying ATHENA International’s philosophy of incorporating the talent and expertise of women into the leadership of our businesses, our communities, and our government.

Each year, the ATHENA Award recipient is honored at the Chamber’s celebration of International Women’s Day.

Previous Award Recipients

2023 — Laura Ducceschi

2022 — Maria Montoro-Edwards

2021 — Marion Munley, Esq.

2020 — Nada Gilmartin

2009 — Elizabeth Randol

2008 — Paula Mackarey

2007 — Joann Arduino

2006 — Rosemary Broderick

2005 — Melinda Ghilardi