Lackawanna College Announces Three New Board Members

Lackawanna College has announced the recent appointment of three new members to its Board of Trustees, Debra Leftkowitz, Mark DeStefano and Thomas R. DePietro.

“We are delighted to welcome these exceptional members to the Board of Trustees,” said Dr. Jill Murray, Lackawanna College President. “They bring experience, talent and passion, which will help guide Lackawanna College as it continues to transform and fulfill its mission as an innovative leader in higher education.” 

Debra Lefkowitz is the President and CEO of Hocsocx, Inc., a line of bestselling protective shin guard socks for sports. Prior to the creation of Hocsocx, Inc., Lefkowitz owned a private practice working with patients on weight loss and nutrition for disease states. She has served on the board of directors for Temple Israel Wilkes-Barre, Jewish Community Center of Wyoming Valley, Maternal and Family Health Association and the Wyoming Seminary Parent’s Association.

Mark DeStefano serves as the CFO of Pagnotti Enterprises, Inc. and for the Latona Group of companies. DeStefano serves as a trustee and was the former President of the Board of the Women’s Resource Center. He also serves as trustee and was the former chair of the Everhart Museum, trustee of Broadway Theater League of Northeast Pennsylvania, and has served on the boards of the United Way of Wyoming Valley, Scranton Cultural Center, Keystone College, and several other local non-profit organizations.

Thomas R. DePietro is a pharmacist and owner of DiPietro’s Pharmacy, an independent pharmacy located in Dunmore, Pa. The pharmacy has received numerous awards and recognitions over the past eight years from the Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce. DePietro has been recognized for his philanthropy by the Association of Fundraising Professionals, NEPA Chapter. He is actively involved in promoting the pharmacy profession and serves on the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association Independent Pharmacy Owner Committee and on the Board of Directors for the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Care Network.