Karen Boback Named Legislator of the Year


Rep. Karen Boback (R-Lackawanna/Luzerne/Wyoming), majority chairman of the House Veterans Affairs and Emergency Preparedness Committee, has been named the 2022 Legislator of the Year by the Ambulance Association of Pennsylvania (AAP). The award is in recognition of her “dedication and tireless efforts on behalf of emergency medical services in Pennsylvania.”