Employees and Board Members Honored for Years of Service at HNB

The Honesdale National Bank has had the great fortune of having loyal and long-tenured employees helping serve its customers and greater communities. The Bank is pleased to recognize 22 employees and four board members who celebrated milestones of service in 2022.

Thomas E. Sheridan, HNB President & CEO, offered, “It is with great honor that we recognize those who make our organization one that cares and supports our local community. Each role plays a huge part in upholding for our mission to make strides in service for our customers each and every day.” 

5 Years of Service

Those recognized for 5 years of service are Sarah Gardner, Mortgage Advisor, HNB Mortgage; Paul Kuhn, Trust Clerk, Corporate Center; Nancy Mazzillo, Clerk, HNB Mortgage; Elizabeth Nagy, VP, Director of Sales , Marketing and Digital Banking, Corporate Center; Teresa Popko, Teller/CSR, Eynon Office; Cassandra Saul, Assistant Branch Manager, Forest City Office; Kelly Shuman, Teller/CSR Float, Lake Wallenpaupack Office; Stacey Theobald, Head Teller/CSR, Main Street Office; Jill Usefara, Loan Closing Coordinator, HNB Mortgage; Virginia Weidow, Mortgage Loan Processor, HNB Mortgage; Alissa Weiss, Cash Management Officer, Corporate Center.

10 Years of Service

Recognized for 10 years of service are Jody Evanitsky, Loan Operations Representative II, Corporate Center; Judy Flaherty, AVP Loan Closing Manager, HNB Mortgage; Alli Walczyk, Head Teller/CSR, Route 6 Office.

15 years of Service

Recognized for 15 years of service are Kevin Colgan, Fraud and Security Officer, Corporate Center; Lucy Palko, Head Teller, Hamlin Office; Rich Simmers, VP, Residential Mortgage Manager, HNB Mortgage.

20 Years of Service

Recognized for 20 years of service are Jerry Eck, Courier, Corporate Center; Lisa Hendrickson, Deposit/Loan Operations Representative, Corporate Center; Chuck Jurgensen, Board Member; Kurt Propst, Board Member; Donna Rinehimer, AVP, Underwriting Manager, HNB Mortgage.

30 Years of Service

HNB extends its appreciation to all its employees for their dedication to supporting its customers and local community!

Recognized for 30 years of service, Vicky Bryant, VP, Data Processing Manager, Corporate Center; Roger Dirlam, Board Member; Paul Meagher, Board Member; Linda Miller, AVP, Collections Officer, Corporate Center.

The Wright Center for Patient and Community Engagement Appointed Board Directors

Three integral employees of The Wright Center for Community Health recently were appointed board directors for The Wright Center for Patient and Community Engagement. Each brings unique backgrounds in patient care or health information technology to the governance table.

The Wright Center for Patient and Community Engagement enhances The Wright Center for Community Health’s ability to determine outreach priorities as it continues to meet the healthcare needs of the most vulnerable in the community. Board members provide oversight, direction and support for Wright Center team members and their efforts, offering their unique perspectives on community needs, resources and connections, to develop and maintain active, collaborative relationships with patients and the community at large.

Kari Machelli, R.N., serves as Director of Care and Case Management Services for The Wright Center for Community Health. In this leadership role, she oversees the Opioid Use Disorder Center of Excellence Case Managers, Certified Recovery Specialists and Community Health Workers. Machelli has been with The Wright Center for more than 20 years, starting as an RN Care Manager. She earned her nursing degree from The Pennsylvania State University.

Danielle Hennessey is Electronic Medical Records and Health Informatics Manager for The Wright Center. She joined the organization in 2019 as an EMR Application Support and Trainer for the Mid Valley Practice and Ryan White HIV Clinic, and was integral in building the interface that allowed for the exchange of data between two separate electronic health records systems. Hennessey graduated from Valley View High School and attended Lackawanna College and Marywood University. She has a background in information technology, having worked for TMG Health for four years prior to joining The Wright Center.

Cheri Lewis-Aulisio is a licensed medical social worker for The Wright Center for Community Health. She earned her bachelor’s and master’s degrees in social work from Marywood University. Cheri has a background working with diverse patient populations and has practiced in various clinical settings, including nursing homes, in-patient physician rehabilitation facilities and acute hospital-based settings. She has experience in behavioral health services and has worked with homeless women and children and Children & Youth Services. She also is part of the National Association of Community Health Center’s PRAPARE Tiger Team, which trains health centers to be better equipped to address social determinants of health and improve health equity.

Lackawanna College Announces Three New Board Members

Lackawanna College has announced the recent appointment of three new members to its Board of Trustees, Debra Leftkowitz, Mark DeStefano and Thomas R. DePietro.

“We are delighted to welcome these exceptional members to the Board of Trustees,” said Dr. Jill Murray, Lackawanna College President. “They bring experience, talent and passion, which will help guide Lackawanna College as it continues to transform and fulfill its mission as an innovative leader in higher education.” 

Debra Lefkowitz is the President and CEO of Hocsocx, Inc., a line of bestselling protective shin guard socks for sports. Prior to the creation of Hocsocx, Inc., Lefkowitz owned a private practice working with patients on weight loss and nutrition for disease states. She has served on the board of directors for Temple Israel Wilkes-Barre, Jewish Community Center of Wyoming Valley, Maternal and Family Health Association and the Wyoming Seminary Parent’s Association.

Mark DeStefano serves as the CFO of Pagnotti Enterprises, Inc. and for the Latona Group of companies. DeStefano serves as a trustee and was the former President of the Board of the Women’s Resource Center. He also serves as trustee and was the former chair of the Everhart Museum, trustee of Broadway Theater League of Northeast Pennsylvania, and has served on the boards of the United Way of Wyoming Valley, Scranton Cultural Center, Keystone College, and several other local non-profit organizations.

Thomas R. DePietro is a pharmacist and owner of DiPietro’s Pharmacy, an independent pharmacy located in Dunmore, Pa. The pharmacy has received numerous awards and recognitions over the past eight years from the Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce. DePietro has been recognized for his philanthropy by the Association of Fundraising Professionals, NEPA Chapter. He is actively involved in promoting the pharmacy profession and serves on the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association Independent Pharmacy Owner Committee and on the Board of Directors for the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Care Network.