The Dime Bank Announces 2018 Scholarship Recipients

Members News

Honesdale, PA / June 25, 2018 / The Dime Bank has awarded scholarships to four students from Wayne Highlands, Wallenpaupack Area, Delaware Valley, and Carbondale Area school districts based on their academic and leadership capabilities. To be eligible for The Dime Bank Directors Award the students must be furthering their education in the field of business, economics, finance, management, or accounting. Each graduating senior was presented with a check for $1,000.00 to attend the college of their choice. The Dime Bank is proud to support future leaders with this educational assistance.

2018 Directors Award recipients are: Kally Pachuta from Wayne Highlands who will be attending St. Joseph’s University majoring in Marketing; Carter Schmalzle from Wallenpaupack Area who will be attending Lehigh University majoring in Computer Science/Business; Olivia Regal from Carbondale Area who will be attending St. Joseph’s University majoring in Marketing; Liliana Hendrix from Delaware Valley who will be attending Carnegie Mellon University majoring in Business Administration.

Pictured left to right front row students: Kally Pachuta, Carter Schmalzle, and Liliana Hendrix; Back row: The Dime Bank President and Chief Executive Officer Gary Beilman and Board Directors David Reynolds, John Kiesendahl, and Todd Stephens.

The Dime Bank has been helping customers meet their financial needs since 1905. Serving its primary market of Northeast Pennsylvania, the bank offers a full array of financial services and solutions. Community banking yields community benefits. For more information on The Dime Bank, visit Member FDIC.