American Foundation for Suicide Prevention Eastern PA Chapter Names New President

Members News

Dawn M. Evans, O.T.D., O.T.R./L., assistant professor of occupational therapy at Misericordia University, has been named president of the newly formed American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP) Eastern Pennsylvania Chapter which will serve 36 counties in the state, including Potter, Fulton, Lancaster and Wayne counties.

Four state chapters – Central, South Central, Greater Northeast and Greater Lehigh Valley – merged to form the AFSP Eastern PA Chapter. The merger will enable chapter volunteers to work more effectively and efficiently, while reaching more people and doing the most good with limited resources.

Eastern PA Chapter Board members include Dr. Evans, president; Teresa Perez, co-chair; Jim Presto, co-chair; Tricia Carbaugh, treasurer; Samantha Rynard, secretary; Mallory Weymer, Desiree Galdeieri, Joseph Calhoun and Connie Sutton.

For more information about the programming provided by the AFSP Eastern PA Chapter, please email the organization at or follow its Facebook page @AFSPEasternPennsylvania. To learn more about opportunities to volunteer, please call 814-357-5829.