Leadership Lackawanna Hosts Celebration of Leadership

Leadership Lackawanna, the region’s premier community leadership and professional development organization, recently hosted its annual, end-of-year event, Celebration of Leadership, at the Hilton Scranton & Conference Center.

In celebration of its 36th program year, this event paid tribute to Leadership Lackawanna’s history of visionary leadership success in northeastern Pennsylvania. It also highlighted achievements from the past year and honored the participants in the Leadership Lackawanna Core Program Class of 2019 and their project showcases, which benefitted four local nonprofit organizations:

St. Joseph’s Center

The Ritz Theater

NEPA Youth Shelter

The Scranton Cultural Center at the Masonic Temple

The Leadership Lackawanna Core Program Class of 2019 is as follows:

Jeff Bonczek, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP

Alexander Harris Bricker, Procter & Gamble

Carmen A. Brutico III, Sordoni Construction Services, Inc.

Erica Carrescia, Tobyhanna Army Depot

Jennie Davis, TMG Health, A Cognizant Co.

Judith Delaney, Prudential

Kristen Baigis DePietro, Classic Properties

Sherry A. Frable, Marywood University

Christine Healey, Penn State Scranton

Edmund T. Hunter III, Online Labels

Gopu Kiron, Lackawanna College

Jill Krolikowski, Penn Foster

James Kuzmak, Sanofi Pasteur

Michele L. Lemoncelli, Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine

Alexandra Loder,  Procter & Gamble

Stephanie Longo, The Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce

Jennifer Mackey, St. Joseph’s Center

Michelle McMaster, Fidelity Bank

Kevin Francis Morgan, Montage Mountain Resorts

Frank J. Ohotnicky, Keystone College

Justin Patchcoski, PennWood Financial

Neil Prisco, WVIA Public Media

  1. J. Rinaldi, Community Bank, NA

Lauren Rusen, Benco Dental

Brian Spinelli, Prudential

Tracey Supple, Tobyhanna Army Depot

Rachel Sweeney, Geisinger Steele Institute for Health Care Innovation

Jennifer Thomas, Penn Foster

Jaka Wescott, Ronald McDonald House

Lisa M. Wesneski, Tobyhanna Army Depot

Mark F. Williams, Tobyhanna Army Depot

Vincent Yates, FNCB Bank

Tomorrow’s Leaders Today Class of 2019 Graduates

The Leadership Lackawanna teen program, Tomorrow’s Leaders Today, recently met at Lackawanna College in Scranton, for their Graduation Recognition Ceremony.

Leadership Lackawanna’s seven-month Tomorrow’s Leaders Today program develops the leadership, interpersonal and managerial skills of high school juniors and provides real-world experiences in the areas of philanthropy, non-profit organizations and community service.  In addition to the skills learned and topics explored, the opportunities and challenges of northeastern Pennsylvania were discussed as participants networked with community leaders and other high school students. Sessions were held one full weekday each month.

The 2019 Tomorrow’s Leaders Today participants include:

Angelina Bellucci, Dunmore High School

Abygale Bergamino, Old Forge High School

Caroline Cadden, Holy Cross High School

Daniel E. Cummins Jr., Abington Heights High School

Abigail J. Dalton, Lackawanna Trail Jr./Sr. High School

Emma Dwyer, Western Wayne High School

Fione Evans, Scranton High School

Brendan Fitzsimmons, Western Wayne High School

Colin Gilmartin, North Pocono High School

Dylan Howanitz, Valley View High School

Alyssa Iovacchini, Western Wayne High School

Collin Kneiss, Riverside Jr./Sr. High School

Mikenna Lee, Lackawanna Trail Jr./Sr. High School

Mariana Leo, Dunmore High School

Kylie J. Loughney, Abington Heights High School

Lydia R. McConlogue, Scranton High School

Melony A. Mitchell, Western Wayne High School

Abbie O’Brien, West Scranton High School

Leslie O’Connor, Holy Cross High School

Caitlin Pagnotti, West Scranton High School

Jenna Patel, Abington Heights High School

Najuk A. Patel, Dunmore High School

Sydney R. Peet, Western Wayne High School

Jakob R. Quanbeck, Abington Heights High School

Simal Sami, Valley View High School

Nina S. Sampogne, Abington Heights High School

Meredith Santiago, Scranton High School

Rachel Saxton, Lackawanna Trail Jr./Sr. High School

Taylor M. Seprosky, Valley View High School

Danyelle Tech, Dunmore High School

Makenna Thorpe, Abington Heights High School

Nicholas Tomassoni, Valley View High School

Ryan W. Turlip, Valley View High School

Isaac Vierling, Lackawanna Trail Jr./Sr. High School

Leadership Lackawanna’s Tomorrow’s Leaders Today Program accepts applications from sophomores who attend high school in Lackawanna County or in the Lackawanna Trail and Western Wayne school districts. Tomorrow’s Leaders Today began in 1997 under Skills in Scranton, an affiliate of The Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce, and merged with Leadership Lackawanna in 2011.